WATCH WORSHIP SERVICES ONLINE

Worship from Home
 
The church has suspended in-person worship services effective 11/25. Livestream the service on Facebook at 10:30 AM or watch a recording below.
Worship Services:
Sunday, December 6, 2020-Second Sunday of Advent

Watch live on Facebook at 10:30 AM.
Watch a recording on Vimeo (posted following worship)

Download the Bulletin & Announcements.

The scripture for this service is Mark 1:1-8

Sunday, November 29, 2020 - First Sunday of Advent

Watch live on Facebook at 10:30 AM.
Watch a recording on Vimeo

Download the Bulletin & Announcements.

The scripture for this service is Mark 13:24-37.

Sunday, November 22, 2020

Watch Part One on Facebook by clicking here.

Watch Part Two on Facebook by clicking here.

Download the Bulletin & Announcements.

The scripture for this service is Matthew 25.

Sunday, November 15, 2020

Watch a recording of the service on Vimeo

Download the Bulletin & Announcements.

The scripture for this service is Genesis 1:26-31.

Sunday, November 8, 2020 - Harvest Sunday

To watch the service on Vimeo click here.

Download the Bulletin & Announcements.

The scripture for this service is Exodus 16:2-4, 9-15

Sunday, November 1, 2020 - All Saints' Day

To watch the service on Vimeo click here.

Download the Bulletin & Announcements.

The scripture for this service is 1 John 3:1-3.

Sunday, October 25, 2020

To watch the service on Vimeo click here.

Download the Bulletin & Announcements.

The scripture for this service is Psalm 98.

Sunday, October 18, 2020

To watch the service on Vimeo click here.

Download the Bulletin & Announcements.

The scripture for this service is Matthew 22:15-22.

Sunday, October 11, 2020

To watch the service on Vimeo click here.

Download the Bulletin & Announcements.

The scripture for this service is Mark 7:1-23.

Sunday, October 4, 2020

To watch the service on Vimeo click here.

To watch the service on Facebook click here.

Download the Bulletin & Announcements.

The scripture for this service is Matthew 21:33-46.

Sunday, September 27, 2020

To watch the service click here.

Download the Bulletin & Announcements.

The scripture for this service is Philippians 4:4-9

Sunday, September 20, 2020

To watch the service click here.

Download the Bulletin & Announcements.

The scripture for this service is Philippians 3:4-14.

Sunday, September 13, 2020

To watch the service click here.

Download the Bulletin & Announcements.

The scripture for this service is Philippians 2:1-18.

Sunday, September 6, 2020

To watch the service click here.

Download the Bulletin & Announcements.

The scripture for this service is Philippians 1:21-30.

 
Sunday, August 30, 2020

To watch the service click here.

Download the Bulletin & Announcements.

The scripture for this service is Romans 12:9-21.

Sunday, August 23, 2020

To watch the service click here.

Download the Bulletin & Announcements.

The scripture for this service is Romans 12:1-8.

Sunday, August 16, 2020

To watch the service click here.

Download the Bulletin & Announcements.

The scripture for this service is Matthew 16:13-20.

Sunday, August 9, 2020

To watch the service click here.

Download the Bulletin & Announcements.

The scripture for this service is Matthew 5:1-12.

Sunday, August 2, 2020

To watch the service click here.

Download the Bulletin & Announcements.

The scripture for this service is Matthew 14:13-21.

Sunday, July 26, 2020

To watch the 10:30am click here.

Download the Bulletin & Announcements.

If you are new, connect with us by filling out the online connection card.

Sunday, July 19, 2020

To watch the 10:30am click here.

Download the Bulletin & Announcements.

If you are new, connect with us by filling out the online connection card.

Sunday, July 12, 2020

To watch the 10:30am click here.

Download the Bulletin & Announcements.

If you are new, connect with us by filling out the online connection card.

Worship from Home

 

In-person worship services were recorder from March 15 through July 5.​ The links below will take you to recordings of services on Vimeo at https://vimeo.com/japcdetroit

Sunday, July 5, 2020

To watch the service click here.

The scripture for this service is Matthew 11:16-19, 25-30.

Sunday, June 28, 2020

A joint worship service with First Presbyterian Church of Royal Oak. To watch the service click here.

Sunday, June 21, 2020

A joint worship service with First Presbyterian Church of Royal Oak. To watch the service click here.

Sunday, June 14, 2020

To watch the service click here.

Sunday, June 7, 2020

To watch the service click here.

The scripture for this service is Genesis 1:1-2:4.

Sunday, May 31, 2020

To watch the service click here.

Sunday, May 24, 2020

To watch the service click here.

Sunday, May 17, 2020

To watch the service click here.

The scripture for this service is Psalm 31:1-5, 15-16.

Sunday, May 10, 2020

To watch the service click here.

The scripture for this service is Isaiah 40:21-31.

Sunday, May 3, 2020

To watch the service click here.

The scripture for this service is Psalm 121.

Sunday, April 26, 2020

To watch the service click here.

The scripture for this service is Luke:24:13-35.

Sunday, April 19, 2020

To watch the service click here.

The scripture for this service is 1 Peter 2:2-10.

Easter Sunday - April 12, 2020

To watch the service click here.

Easter Garden Memorial Service - April 12, 2020

We bear witness to the resurrection and remember those beloved to us. To watch the service click here.

Good Friday - April 9, 2020

To watch the service click here.

Maundy Thursday - April 9, 2020

To watch the service click here.

For instructions on preparing for communion, see the announcements in the right column of this page >>

Palm Sunday - April 5, 2020

To watch the service click here.

For instructions on preparing for communion, see the announcements.

You can download and print this palm branch coloring sheet to color and wave in worship.

Sunday, March 29, 2020

To watch the service click here.

For the full text of the poem in the sermon click here.

Sunday, March 22, 2020

To watch the service click here.

Advent & Christmas Preview
JAPC

8625 E. Jefferson Avenue

Detroit, MI 48214

313-822-3456 | community@japc.org

  • Vimeo
  • iTunes
QUICK LINKS
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST

Sign up to receive our weekly E-Notes that shares news, events, and announcements.

© 2020  Jefferson Avenue Presbyterian Church